Poster for DEFCON Security Leaders Village

Security Leaders Village at Defcon29

Join the Security Leaders Village at Defcon 29 on Saturday, August 7th. The inaugural SLV Program will be livestreamed from 10:00a.m. to 7:00p.m. (PT) / 1:00p.m. to 9:00p.m. (EST).

Find the event schedule on the Security Leaders Village Website. Join SLV on Discord to chat with the speakers and SLV community.

 

10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET:
Mitch Parker: Why you need DE&I in your security program to serve your customer and community

11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET:
Neumann Lim: Leadership from the Trenches – DFIR Master’s Guide: Everything a DFIR master needs to build an elite but sustainable team

12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET:
Immanuel Chavoya: Building a product security program – Party like a Prodstar

1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
Take a Break

2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
Chloe Messdaghi: Representation Matters

2:40 p.m. PT / 5:40 p.m. ET
SLV Board: Round Table with the Board – Ask us anything.

3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET
Florence Hudson: TIPPSS – the new cybersecurity paradigm – Trust, Identity, Privacy, Protection, Safety and Security

3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET:
Walter Williams: Security Metrics: How to know if your controls are managing risk or not

4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET
Matt Nappi: Technology Lead to Technology Leader: Lesson’s Learned

4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET:
Allen Baranov What I learnt about compliance moving to Australia and what you can learn too

5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET:
Gary Golomb: Starting/Forming a cybersecurity company

6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET:
Networking Hour

Date

Aug 07 2021
Expired!

Time

1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Translate »